Collaging

Last week, I was inspired by Jean at The Artful Parent and put together a collage tray.  We used cotton balls, rice, pieces of cut up paper, beans, popcorn and confetti type streamers.  I even made homemade paste.

I even joined in.  This is something that I do too rarely.  Often I find myself working on my to-do list while the kids are engaged in an activity like this.  I plan to stop and enjoy the creative time with them more often.

We do lots of crafting but this was such a hit and we had a counter covered in art to prove it.  Now, I need to go back and read the comments on Jean’s post for more collage material ideas.

::::

This is my other favorite use for this tray.  Snacks are so much more fun when there are lots of choices!  I don’t do this every day but when I do, it’s like a little party.

I think we’ll be partying around 9:30 today.

Leave a Reply

