This and That.

**Please excuse the random nature of this post.**

After a month of training, meetings and days off, today was Jeff’s first day at his actual new job.  His schedule is one that is going to present some challenges to our family life but today, at least on the homefront, was a good day.  Even with two who didn’t nap, things went well and everyone was sound asleep before 8:00.  I’m feeling pretty good about that.  We’ll see what tomorrow brings. 

A few days ago, as Morgan was settling in for her nap she started singing the WSU Fight Song and continued even as she dozed off to sleep.  Today she came in as I was reading to Jack and was sining it at the top of her lungs. It was totally random as we hadn’t sung it or read the WSU book in a while. I know many of you are very proud!

I have another blog to share.  One of our friends, Jeff, is on staff with Young Life.  He is currently on assignment to Wildhorse Canyon in Oregon as the Camp Speaker.  If I understand correctly, they have 600+ campers every week.  And, I think, they’re middle schoolers! Anyway, his wife and kids are with them and Tanya (his wife) is keeping a blog.  You can check it out here. It’s been so neat to follow their adventure.  Most of you know how much YL means to Jeff and I. Now, I’m trying to figure out how to get back to YL camp.  🙂

I feel like there was more to say but it’s escaped me. So, off to bed I go.

One thought on “This and That.

  1. Miss Morgan must feel football season coming on. You go girl! You are bringing her up very well. 🙂

    Glad day one went well. I hope they keep that up!

Leave a Reply

