Snack Time and a Break



snack time, originally uploaded by j_bstuart.

This is the snack tray that I made for us yesterday. There was a period of time a few months ago that this is how we ate our snacks every day. The kids, and I, love it. It’s fun to share and a great way to get a variety of foods. Plus, it doesn’t take much longer than opening a box of crackers.

This little act made me realize how I need to get back to reality, routines, life. Since May, we’ve basically been in la la land. It doesn’t help that now Jeff hasn’t had a day off in 11 days and is leaving for another five. Of course when daddy hasn’t had a day off that means mama hasn’t either.

I need to regain my focus, enjoy the last few days of summer and get a grip on running this house.

So, I’m taking a break. A few days away from the web to focus on the family, house, and getting some quiet time for myself. (I’ll probably still check e-mail once a day as I’m still waiting for baby Cody to arrive. Go Poth!) I also hope to finally finish the 2nd half of our vacation pics as well as all that I’ve taken since then.

See you soon!!

Leave a Reply

