Home, with hope.


My weekend away was wonderful.  Conrad's birthday was celebrated to the greatest extent.  Not only that but there was lots of catching up with family and friends, meeting babies, eating great food and drinking yummy wine. 
I'm home, much more tired than I was when I left.  But it was great. 
Unfortunately, we had sad news greet us today.  One of J's buddies from Mountain Home (early Air Force days) took his life yesterday.  So, he's leaving on Wednesday to meet up with some friends and attend the memorial. 
He had a two year old (who, come to find out, is one day younger than Connor).  I just can't imagine feeling that desperate and alone. 
I guess that's where my faith comes in.  With faith comes hope.  In fact, of all weeks, this is the week (being Holy Week and all) that I'm remided of the hope most.  I often see the "Got Hope?"  bumper stickers around town.  As much as I'm a fan of President Obama, I do have hope but it's not in him.

One thought on “Home, with hope.

  1. So glad you were able to get this awesome picture of Mt. Hood from Susan and Han’s house. That is one of the reasons we live where we do.
    So glad you were here, what a great time.
    Love ya!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

