How our garden grows

There continues to be lots going on in our garden.

I’ve never seen corn with pink silks but we have it.

Tomatoes ripen daily and I’m sure we’ll soon have more than we know what to do with.

I have discovered another thing to love about Colorado.  There are TWO strawberry seasons!  I’m still hoping to get the family out to pick enough for jam.  We’ll see if that happens.  If not, we have a few of our own.

Our pumpkins are getting ready for their debut on our front porch.

Said pumpkins and their relatives; zucchini, acorn squash and summer squash are taking over our path.

In another few weeks we’ll get the fall veggies planted.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  I can’t believe how much I enjoy gardening.

One thought on “How our garden grows

  1. A place where strawberries have two seasons?!?!? (note to self: remind Mike to apply for that job in CO…) =)

Leave a Reply

