Snow Day


Today we woke up to a winter wonderland, in October.  While there’s only a couple of inches on the ground now, we’re expecting heavy snow and wind later today. 

While I’m looking forward to a hang out day, the kids are disappointed that they don’t have school. 

I know that will quickly change.

So, now I find myself brainstorming a day full of activities. 

One of my first stops was The Crafty Crow. This is a one-stop shop for great ideas found all over the web. I’m planning on also looking through the archives to start my list for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I need some new ideas for advent.

There are so many other great sites for ideas.  A couple of my favorites are:
The Artful Parent

Make and Takes

Kids Craft Weekly

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

