Tradition


Any one that has known me for any length of time knows that I love traditions.  They don't have to be grand for me to love them.  Some of my favorites:
Playing Christmas music while enjoyin dessert on Thanksgiving
Celebrating the 1st Day of School with sundaes
Decorating for Christmas on the Friday after Thanksgiving
Hiding Easter baskets
New PJs on Christmas Eve
and many many more. 
Of course, it's easy to have traditions that celebrate holidays.  But, one of my absolute favorites is Friday pizza and movie night.  We do this almost every week.  And, I love it!  
We use this recipe from Wondertime (oh, how I miss thee).  It's so easy and delicious.  We offer lots of topping choices and each make our own.  So good and such fun!

Leave a Reply

