Craft Hope


Craft Hope is a faith-based, love inspired project designed to share handmade crafts with those less fortunate.  It is our hope to combine our love for crafting and desire to help others into a project to make a difference around the world.
I was first introduced the Craft Hope a few months ago during their second project. I had great intentions of making a doll for Eren to take to Casa Bernabe but my limited sewing skills got the best of me and I didn't even attempt a doll.
Last week, I was reminded again when Aimee mentioned the latest project. This time, I happened to have some red yarn on hand. So, I picked up my needles and started to knit. I'm not skilled enough to use the pattern they provide and my scarf is all garter stitch. But, I hope that it will be a blessing to the teenager that receives it.
That's not all.  The women of Craft Hope have done it again.
After the devastating earthquake in Haiti last week they started Craft Hope for Haiti. This is an etsy shop filled with donated items and all proceeds going to Doctors Without Boarders in Haiti. Last I checked, there were 172 items available and 988 items sold. Simply amazing!!
What can you do to give hope?

Leave a Reply

