Continue

I mentioned at the beginning of the year that I’m approaching 2010 with a “stop, start, continue” mindset.

One of the things I’d most like to continue is consistent reading.  I’ve been on a roll of about a book a week lately and have enjoyed it so much.

Some of my recent favorites include:

The Help

The Middle Place

The Gastronomy of Marriage: A Memoir of Food and Love

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (Random House Reader’s Circle)

The English American: A Novel

The Knitting Circle: A Novel

The School of Essential Ingredients

I also hope to keep up with my 365 project.  So far, I’ve only missed one day.

Not bad.

* Yes, I might be that girl that checks out tons of books at a time.  But I really don’t mean to.  I update my hold list every few months and most of the time the  books on my list have a wait.  Inevitably, it seems they are all ready at the same time.  If I don’t get to them, I return them after my three weeks.  If not, I’m happy to renew.
Also, in full disclosure, I’ve joined Amazon’s Associates program.  So, if you click on one of the links above and buy a book, I’ll make a few pennies.  If you decide to hit the library, I get it.  That’ s what I would do.

3 thoughts on “Continue

  1. Pingback: Shriveled and Thorny « Mama and More

Leave a Reply

