Homemade Snacks

The past few weeks  I've been trying recipes for homemade snacks.  Not only are these (generally) healthier than their store-bought counterparts, it usually costs less to make them at home.  I think they taste better, too.

The first recipe we tried was Smitten Kitchen's granola bars.  They are delicious.  My turned out a bit chewier than hers appear to be but that's fine by us.  I know this is one we'll make over and over.

The second recipe is MaryBeth's peanut butter power bars.  These, too, are so good.  In fact, the first time I made them.  When I asked Jeff what he thought his replied, "they're so good, they must be really bad for me."  Not so much.
I also made Amy's graham crackers.  Actually, I've made them three times already.  This has already become a go-to around our house.
Check them out and stock your freezers for summer.

One thought on “Homemade Snacks

Leave a Reply

