A glimpse.

I've come to the conclusion that a grand re-cap of our trip is probably not going to happen.  So, I'm letting go of the idea.  Instead, here's a glimpse of our month long visit to WA.

+++

My in-laws have a beautiful yard. Because of the rainy spring, many of the spring flowers were still in bloom.

+++

Playing barefoot is a summer requirement that was definitely met.

+++

Our first few days in Portland/Vancouver were gray and rainy. I loved it! The windows of my sister's house were the perfect frame.

+++

My dad and his family live in a small town. My sister and I took the kids and joined them for the parade. My boys even walked with Grandpa in it.

+++

We spent the 4th at my cousin's house. Nearly everyone from that side of the family was there.

+++

Fourteen members of my family (8 of whom were children) camped for two nights at the Oregon Coast. This was Connor's first trip to the ocean.

+++

We picked (and ate) blueberries and raspberries.

+++

We just spent time together.

+++

Visiting the shores of the Puget Sound was one of our favorite activities. Lots and lots of treasures were found.

+++

We spent our last evening in the park enjoying the weather and local music.

Throw in many visits with family & friends (including one of my best friends from h.s. who I hadn't seen in 7 years), another lost tooth for Jack, Morgan learning to tie her shoes and more adventures than I can count and you've got our trip in a nutshell.

3 thoughts on “A glimpse.

  1. what a beautiful life! your photos were beautiful. one of these days I WILL fulfill my dream to make it out to the Pacific Northwest!

Leave a Reply

