A breath of Fresh Air

Fall
In more ways than one.
A fall walk
This past Friday Connor and I were given a surprise free morning together. Typically, I spend Friday's in either Morgan or Jack's class but last week the mom I switch childcare with had a conflict.
It was such a blessing.
This past year has been hard on many levels. Parenting a three year old has been one of them.
Sweet Connor
It was so great to spend an hour or so walking through the neighborhood with my boy. No distractions, just him in all of his three year old goodness. This was time much needed for us to reconnect even though we spend nearly every waking minute together. I rediscovered my sweet adventurer. The goofy one. Him.

+++

I'm hoping to be in this space more regularly.  Time will tell.  The first thing on my list is a new header.  🙂

Leave a Reply

