Picture the Holidays

As I mentioned, I signed up for an online photography class called .Picture the Holidays.  It's really not so much of a class as it is daily inspiration.  Tracy is leading Picture Winter starting January 1 and I encourage you to sign up if you are interested in capturing life through photography.
Anyway…I thought I would share some of the images I've taken so far along with their prompts and my comments.
 
Holding onto graditude
Prompt:  Holding onto graditude
A beautiful sunrise on a difficult morning is such a blessing.
Reframing the Season
Prompt:  Reframing the season.
All you need is love
Prompt:  All you need is love
A heart shaped rock found in WA sits on my windowsill until my love returns from Iraq.
You hold the key
Prompt:  The key
Getting outside and playing with the kids is the key to bringing me back to where I should be.
Every little thing
Prompt:  The view from here
This is the view from my deck.   These shells are part of a mobile the kids made during our trip to the beach this summer. Such beauty and sweet memories.
IMG_5510 edit
Prompt:  Every little thing
The sun shining on our stockings as it rises.
Express yourself
Prompt:  Express yourself
I hope like this paperwhite, something beautiful will come out of this season of growth.
Reflecting the season
Prompt:  Reflecting the season
It's a sign
Prompt:  It's a sign
Sometimes the waiting is the best part.

One thought on “Picture the Holidays

  1. Hi Beth – I LOVE these pictures and your prompts. You have a real talent. Plus, we have to talk because apparently we both love photography writing! 🙂 You inspired me today.
    ~Jill

Leave a Reply

