4.

My funny boy

My sweet, funny, sometimes challenging Connor turned 4 earlier this week.  I just. can’t. believe it.  We’ve never done a friends party for him so this year we decided on a snow theme.  Perfect for January.

It's a snow party

I loved  Eren’s garland so the kids and I made that and Morgan and I cut out some snowflakes.  I love having them up as the house can seem a bit bare after Christmas is put away.  Though a friend stopped by yesterday and asked “what’s with the marshmallows.” 🙂

The best part

These snowman cupcakes were a huge hit.  Once again Martha Stewart saves the day as I had no idea what I was doing for a cake as of Sunday night.

We had snow!

After all of the festivities we took the 10 rambunctious kids (7 and under!) to play in the real deal.

We topped off the day with more gifts and dinner at Red Robin.  Simple and lovely.  He was a happy, happy boy.

2 thoughts on “4.

  1. Thanks for the “4” posting, I really enjoyed seeing the pics and they brightened my crappy Iraq day.

Leave a Reply

