All a blur

46:365

The past week or so has been one big blur.  Between board meetings, Valentine's parties, church activities, appointment, errands and more I've hardly noticed the passing of each day.

I hate that.
Each thing on their own is good but all together it is just way. too. much.
It really struck me today when a mom at Connor's preschool asked me if I was counting down the days.  She was referring to Jeff coming home but as I was just looking over new board nominations I thought she meant when I would hand over my position.  Yikes!  I should be so excited and focused on his homecoming and yet there's just so much other stuff taking my attention.
In the few quiet moments I have found the past few days, I've been dreaming of our Spring garden (and must get the planning underway), the arrival of our chicks, having time to bake and work on fun projects around the house both on my own and with the kids.
I've signed up for Tracey's Picture Inspiration.  I so enjoyed the other two workshops of hers that I took and look forward to 52 weeks of ideas and inspiration from her and those in the community.  My camera and I have been reconnecting and I'm enjoying that a lot.

Oh, and summer.  Its not too far off and I'll need to start planning my strategy as we're not taking any trips this summer.

Then, of course, there's Jeff's return.  We're getting close.

Really close.

Yet, I don't really know where to start with all of the emotions that stem from the past nearly 7 months and what lies ahead.  It will be so great to have him home but I know it will be an adjustment for us all.  I'm just ready to get back to our normal.

Whatever that is.

And, much less blur.

One thought on “All a blur

Leave a Reply

