Happy Mail

Happy Mail

This week has been a challenge. Both boys have been sick with raging fevers, coughs, sneezes and more.  Our adjustment to Jeff’s work schedule has been interesting to say the least.

I also celebrated a birthday. 34.

To celebrate, or make myself feel better, I did a little online shopping. My first package arrived today.

Isn’t this Japanese masking take from Ginko Papers lovely?

***

I have done a little reading.  I finished One Thousand Gifts which was so good, really beyond words.   Ann has a gift that is pure grace (to use her words).  I’ve also read Keeping Chickens, Grow Great GrubThe Omnivore’s Dilemma (Young Reader’s Edition) and Shanghai Girls.  I’m a little behind the 52 in 52 curve but hope to catch up.  Summer’s on its way, you know.

***

Getting things done

Speaking of summer, I’ve started Spring cleaning.  Is there anything better than a bunch of freshly sharpened pencils?  I cleaned out the craft closet and have started a list of to-dos and to-buys for summer.  We’re only 2 months away.

YIKES!!

90:365

 

When push comes to shove, we’re working hard to enjoy the littles things, feverish boys and all.

Leave a Reply

