Glimpses of Monday

Monday 1


Monday 2

Monday 3

Monday 4

Monday 5

Monday 6

Nothing about today went as planned.  I was supposed to host 6 friends for book club.  Instead, I got to spend the day with my first born as he endured a stomach virus.  As must as I hated to see him in pain, I was so thankful for the time with him.  

The chance to nurture him.  

By the end of the day, he was back to normal and we enjoyed sunshine and flowers.

Sometimes the best gifts are in the unexpected, dare I say, unwelcome.

 

Leave a Reply

