Daydreaming


Today, I find myself daydreaming.  I'm dreaming about things near and far.
this weekend: we get to spend this weekend with wonderful, old friends.  Friday we'll be with the Krugers.  Jeff and Mike have know each other since high school.  On Sunday, we'll be with one of my best friends from high school, Trista, and her family.  I can't express how much I'm looking forward to just hanging out with people who have known us for so long.  It's like going home.

this summer: The children have already declared this summer the best ever and we're still four weeks from it even starting.  Time spent, camping with friends, in the garden, in the water, and just doing whatever with little regard to schedule is sounding so good right now.  Mostly, though, we're all anticipating an extended trip home to Washington.  We haven't all been back in two years and we're so excited to be with family and friends.  Camping at the beach is also high on the list.

five years from now: Both Jeff and I have been dreaming of our home once he retires from the military.  Being back in the NW near family, living on acreage, being able to have a huge garden, and maybe even raise chickens and/or cattle are all on our wish list.  Time flies and it will be here before we know it.
But for now, I'm daydreaming of getting outside with the kids, soaking up the sun and cleaning up the backyard.

3 thoughts on “Daydreaming

  1. What fabulous pictures. Your eye is amazing! I do like the parts about coming home to Washington this summer and the wished for move in a few year. . .:-)

Leave a comment